Never gone, just preoccupied


I’ve been gone a long while. I should have posted weeks ago but this month has been hectic. Christmas, family, car accident, New Years, moving downtown and a second job.

Officially I am the new Publicity and Public Relations Manager for ComixTribe.

Neat, huh?

I’ve been working on a few things this new year with them that will all be revealed in the next few coming weeks. It’s been a great deal of exciting coupled with my new found ‘time management skills’. In all honestly I’m still trying to find them.

But I’m pleased and excited. New work, new tasks. The day job keeps me busy and so does the night but I am enjoying myself on all sides. Even despite the fact that moving in has been a frightful mess of time consuming unpacking I’m liking the turn my life has taken.

On ComixTribe.com, our publisher Tyler James made a great post about making and setting goals for the year.

Setting Your #MakeComics Goals for 2012

I’ve read through it and for a girl who loves lists I find myself hesitant to make goals right now. The beginning of this year has been hectic and although I like the progress and the turn my life has taken I do not enjoy the pace. A little too much in such a short time does not make for a happy camper.

So keeping some of Tyler’s suggestions in mind I want to add a criteria of my own: think long and hard about these goals before you  set them. I’m easily discouraged by negative reactions when stressed. Any other day and you couldn’t stop me but in the hustle and bustle sanity always comes first. Remember that when making your goals.

With that said and done I have a special surprise for you tomorrow morning. Watch, wait and learn!

As always Cheer and happy reading.

I hope to bring you a nice new set of reviews shortly : ComixTribe Title Features!

About UpsetAppleCart

A young, inexperienced yet dedicated Freelance Publicist. Branching out into the world with little knowledge of what will happen, how, where, why and when! But ready nonetheless.

Posted on January 11, 2012, in On Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Comment?

