New Job!


Yes, that’s right. I wasn’t just blowing smoke in my last post. I’m now employed as the Technology Intern with Master Point Press.

I’ve only been here for a few days but I feel really great about this opportunity and can’t wait to see where it takes me. For now it’s a lot of learning the ropes (again it’s only day three), but it’s nice to be a part of a smaller publisher where I can take on various tasks and not just file and scan all day long.

Now is the point to tell you a bit more about Master Point Press (MPP). They are a Canadian publisher specializing in Bridge books. Bridge as in the card game. If you don’t know bridge it’s complicated. I’m only barely touching the surface now and there’s so much more to get involved in, though knowing a bit of Euchre  helps bridge the gaps (OH what a pun). Links are for Wiki knowledge that might help you decide if you are for or against learning these two card games.

Before this company I didn’t have any idea how involved the bridge community was between teachers, students, international players and publisher. There are a ton of websites to check out about Bridge books and teaching them. Examples: TeachBridge.com and MPP’s eBook site eBooksBridge,com . Everything from guides to bridge fiction can be found all over these sites and MPP’s main site (I listed above as well).

To keep things brief I’ll say this: Bridge is hard but fun nonetheless. And I’m excited to work with their blogging site, BridgeBlogging.com  and I have my own little spot for blogs and info at Intern.BridgeBlogging.com  (where I’ve already made a few posts!)

Also,

LINKS AHOY!

So do you feel full yet? Have you pointed, clicked, checked it all out? There will of course always be more updates and no this is not shameless self promotion, well not entirely.

Take care, happy reading. I know I always promise and rarely deliver but  I will keep you all informed as I go on this small journey.

Wish me luck!

About UpsetAppleCart

A young, inexperienced yet dedicated Freelance Publicist. Branching out into the world with little knowledge of what will happen, how, where, why and when! But ready nonetheless.

Posted on September 6, 2011, in On Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comment?

