Update: Contacts + Sesame Chicken


Yesterday I had the chance to meet up with Andrew Uys (pronounced Ace) founder of UysFaber. Talking publishing, comics, freelancing and tangents. There was sesame chicken, iced tea, steak and a beer or two! Just my kind of Monday.

Food aside, it was great to meet Andrew face to face and talk publicity and comics. Getting to know him a bit more, see where he’s coming from and where he’s going gives me a better idea of how we can help each other.  

Working with Andrew would definitely be a great introduction into the industry in Toronto and I’m the kinda gal who wants to help indie publishers, artists and authors in any way I can.

Right now he has me looking at Salt Road#1 and 2 for now which seems like a good place to start. (Nudge: You should go look too!) The next step is the nitty-gritty I think: exactly what he needs and how I can do that for him. And of course, there the fee’s to discuss. Defining your worth in $$ is never a comfortable subject, but it will be done!

Now, could that post get anymore cryptic? I might try another day. But it’s just barely post 10am, I think that gives me a smidge of leeway to not be extremely entertaining.

Check out UysFaber online to see what they’re up to and their blog, twitter @uys999 , and UysFaber’s facebook page.  

And of course, as always, more is on its way.

 Cheers.

About UpsetAppleCart

A young, inexperienced yet dedicated Freelance Publicist. Branching out into the world with little knowledge of what will happen, how, where, why and when! But ready nonetheless.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in On Life, Publicity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comment?

